The fixtures for both the 2018 and 2019 Six Nations Championships were announced, confirming that Scotland will open next year’s competition against Wales.

Rugby’s Greatest Championship will take place over seven weekends in 2018, beginning on Saturday 3 February and finishing with a Championship ‘Super Saturday’ on 17 March.

The 2019 Championship will begin on February 1 and conclude on March 16.

Wales and Scotland get things underway next year in Cardiff on Saturday 3 February where the Welsh will seek to avenge Scotland’s 29-13 win in Edinburgh earlier this year, with Ireland also travelling to Paris that day to begin their campaign against France.

Back-to-back Championship winners England will then begin their tilt at a third straight title on Sunday 4 February in Italy.

England and Wales will renew their rivalry in Round Two, while Ireland welcome Italy and Scotland look to avenge 2017’s narrow defeat to France, with a repeat of the 2016 win, at BT Murrayfield.

A Friday evening clash for the Guiseppe Garibaldi Trophy between France and Italy kicks off Round Three. For the first time ever, this fixture will take place outside of Paris (venue announced in the next few weeks).

The Calcutta Cup will then be contested between Scotland and England in Edinburgh, while Ireland and Wales play go head-to-head in Dublin, in what could prove to be a decisive round.

The Centenary Quaich will be on the line again as Ireland host Scotland in Round Four, with the Scots defending that trophy after winning 2017’s encounter in Edinburgh. England will travel to France for ‘Le Crunch’, and Wales welcome Italy the following day.

As has been the case so often before, the Championship title could well be on the line on Super Saturday 17 March.

2019 Championship

Italy and Scotland get things underway in Rome, before Twickenham hosts a repeat of the final game from the 2017 Championship, as England lock horns with Ireland.

Wales against France in Cardiff at 5pm will round off next year’s tournament, and the 2018 Six Nations Champions will be crowned immediately after that match.

The 2019 Championship will begin on the weekend of February 1/2, and will run until March 16. Both the 2018 and 2019 Championships will continue to see rest weeks after Rounds Two and Three as in previous years.

All Times GMT



3/4 February

Saturday 3 February – Wales v Scotland (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 3 February – France v Ireland (kick-off 4.45pm)
Sunday 4 February – Italy v England (kick-off 3pm)

10/11 February

Saturday 10 February – Ireland v Italy (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 10 February – England v Wales (kick-off 4.45pm)
Sunday 11 February – Scotland v France (kick-off  3pm)

17/18 February – fallow week

23/24 February

Friday 23 February – France v Italy (kick-off 8pm)
Saturday 24 February – Ireland v Wales (kick-off  2.15pm)
Saturday 24 February – Scotland v England (kick-off 4.45pm)

3 /4 March – fallow week

10/11 March

Saturday 10 March – Ireland v Scotland (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 10 March – France v England (kick-off 4.45pm)
Sunday 11 March – Wales v Italy (kick-off 3pm)

17 March

Saturday 17 March – Italy v Scotland (kick-off 12.30pm)
Saturday 17 March – England v Ireland (kick-off 2.45pm)
Saturday 17 March – Wales v France (kick-off 5pm)


1/2 February

Friday 1 February – France v Wales (kick-off 8pm)
Saturday 2 February – Scotland v Italy (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 2 February – Ireland v England (kick-off 4.45pm)

9/10 February

Saturday 9 February – Scotland v Ireland (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 9 February – Italy v Wales (kick-off 4.45pm)
Sunday 10 February – England v France (kick-off 3pm)

16/17 February – fallow week

23/24 February

Saturday 23 February – France v Scotland (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 23 February – Wales v England (kick-off 4.45)
Sunday 24 February – Italy v Ireland (kick-off 3pm)

2/3 March – fallow week

9/10 March

Saturday 9 March – Scotland v Wales (kick-off 2.15pm)
Saturday 9 March – England v Italy (kick-off 4.45pm)
Sunday 10 March – Ireland v France (kick-off 3pm)

16 March

Saturday 16 Match – Italy v France (kick-off 12.30pm)
Saturday 16 March – Wales v Ireland (kick-off 2.45pm)
Saturday 16 Match – England v Scotland (kick-off 5pm)


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.